Blind Channel Bad Idea Photographer Rauno Liivand Credit

Blind Channel

Blind Channel release new single 'Bad Idea'

Finish post-hardcore ‘violent pop’ outfit Blind Channel have released their brand new single ‘Bad Idea’, taken from the forthcoming album Lifestyles Of The Sick & Dangerous out July 8th via Century Media Records.

Speaking about the new track the band say,‘Bad Idea’ is a serenade of self-pity and an unsuccessful apology. In the lyrics, we’re getting personal and digging deeper than ever. The song came to life many years ago, when relationships ended in a very ugly manner and all you could think of was: ”well I warned you.”

Lifestyles Of The Sick & Dangerous is the band’s fourth studio album and also features previously released singles including ‘Dark Side’, ‘Balboa’ and ‘We Are No Saints’.

Regarding the album the band say, “This album is a memento of the toughest, yet the best couple of years in our lives. We captured the ups and downs, ranging from the point of breaking down to finally blowing up. We wouldn’t change a note. Come witness the Lifestyles Of The Sick & Dangerous.”

1. Opinions
2. Dark Side
3. Don't Fix Me
4. Bad Idea
5. Alive Or Only Burning
6. Balboa
7. National Heroes
8. We Are No Saints
9. Autopsy
10. Glory For The Greedy
11. Thank You For The Pain

12.09.2022 Bristol, Thekla
13.09.2022 Glasgow, Cathouse
14.09.2022 Manchester, Rebellion
15.09.2022 London, 02 Academy Islington
16.09.2022 Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
17.09.2022 Birmingham, 02 Academy 3

Blind Channel Bad Idea Photographer Rauno Liivand Credit