Morgan wade

Listen to the new track and pre-order the album HERE.

“I wrote ‘Take Me Away’ almost two years ago,” shares Wade. “It’s about being vulnerable and letting someone in. Being able to let down your guard and really let someone love you.”

The track opens with Wade’s soft lilt over an acoustic guitar accented with sustained vibraphone hits before leading into a chorus of her familiar Virginia-native growl, which makes the decision about accepting her potential lover feel like life or death.

Wade announced her highly-anticipated debut album Reckless with the release of the critically acclaimed opening track ‘Wilder Days’, landing on Rolling Stone’s ‘Country Music Picks of the Week’ where it earned praise as a “polished country-rock gem” as “the guitars chime, the bass snakes along” with an “unmistakable Eighties vibe,” while Teen Vogue notes the track invokes “driving music nostalgia in the vein of Sharon Van Etten’s ‘Seventeen’”.

Working alongside producer Sadler Vaden, long-time guitarist for Jason Isbell as well as an acclaimed solo artist, and engineer Paul Ebersold, the trio shaped songs Wade has written over the years and developed what The Boot praises as “a debut album of the ages” with “ten gorgeously crafted tracks…combining Wade’s ace songwriting with lush, but not overpowering melodies.”

Wade, now 26, only began performing in public seven years ago at 19, when she put her backing band the Stepbrothers together via Craiglist and discovered she loved the stage. Since then, the singer-songwriter has taken her writing and her voice public, with Whiskey Riff declaring, “Morgan combines a powerful, bone-chilling voice with close-to-the-heart lyrics and open, honest songs about the struggles of everyday life and love…every fan who wants their music real, raw and true, can find solace in Morgan Wade.”

Reckless Track List:
1. Wilder Days
2. Matches and Metaphors
3. Other Side
4. Don't Cry
5. Mend
6. Last Cigarette
7. Take Me Away
8. Reckless
9. Northern Air
10. Met You