Img 1308 (1)

And now they have released their debut mini album Fractured Fairytales, a tasty compilation of their addictive, beat-laden tracks. Bursting with synths and electronics, spiked with in-your-face attitude, it’s an insight into the twisted world of Cherryade.

It features the previously unheard, brand new single ‘Got You Good’, which vocalist Ella explains was written “for a friend who was making some bad decisions, so it’s a bit of a wakeup call to sort your shit out and realise you deserve better. I think a lot of people can relate to the lyrics and have been in similar situations at one point or another”.

Elsewhere on the mini album, the title-track and the duo’s debut single ‘Fractured Fairytales’ sparked the start of their pop assault, premiering with Wonderland who stated that “The Cherryade duo are set for greatness”. Also featuring is the mischievous‘Get By’ which comes with a daring, self-directed video (HERE), the no bulls**t, floor-filler ‘Blah Blah’, which was championed by The Guardian and the fiery ‘Houdini’ which saw them tipped by DIY Magazine as a “pop explosion impossible to contain”.

Also securing support from the likes of Radio 1, BBC Introducing, The Line Of Best Fit, Clash Magazine, Nylon, TIME magazine, Spotify New Music Friday and more, childhood friends Ella and Alex are serving a contagious style that sees them sit alongside the likes of M.I.A, Charlie XCX, Girli and Sleigh Bells.

Speaking of the mini album, Ella says: "Fractured Fairytales is what it says in the name - it's a bunch of songs that are really twisted and over the top and fun. They're stories, and they're a good representation of us and who we are, we like things with a bitter twist and that cross the line".

Alex continues, "We've got so much music we're ready to release after this mini album, and it's a lot more pop, but to the point it's so sweet it'll rot your teeth".

Cherryade have worked with the likes of Dillistone (Dua Lipa, Frances), Ant Whiting (M.I.A., John Newman), Lewis Gardiner (PRIDES, KLOE) and Dimitri Tikovoi (Charli XCX, MNEK) and have plenty more pop mayhem to come for 2018.

Fractured Fairytales tracklisting

1. Intro

2. Fractured Fairytales

3. Get By

4. Got You Good

5. Blah Blah

6. My Town

7. The Crown

8. Houdini

9. Empress