Karen Harding Take Me Somewhere Hi Res copy

Karen Harding

Karen Harding releases debut album + new single & video

Karen Harding has released her debut album Take Me Somewhere via Ultra Records today (Sept 29th). Marking the release Karen has revealed the video for brand new single ‘Wild Wild Water’.

“‘Wild Wild Water’ is such a special record for me,” says Karen. “It was written at a time in my life when I was a bit nervous about taking the next step. I wanted to write it from a different perspective and how would I say it to a friend... In the music world I think every creative has doubts at times, and this is really about that. It’s about picking yourself up, taking a risk and seeing where it leads you.“

The liquid drum & bass track has been produced by award-winning Brad Ellis (Chase & Status, Little Mix, Sam Smith) and Karen’s deeply personal song is another prime example of the rich journey her debut album represents.

Take Me Somewhere comes nine years after the release of her debut single ‘Say Something’, the triple platinum selling UK Top 10 hit co-written with MNEK which stormed the charts with its infectious house and Karen’s soaring voice. From the inclusion of ‘Say Something’ to brand new singles such as ‘Wild Wild Water’, Take Me Somewhere showcases the spectrum of Karen Harding’s career to date and is a true labour of love that’s been a decade in the making.

The album is an overarching record reflecting the different moods, feelings and pivotal moments of Karen’s life. From the dark trance of recent single ‘Wrong Places’, which proved a hit on the airwaves at Kiss, Capital and Radio 1, to the breakbeats of the title track, or the infectious house of ‘Wide Awake’, the multi-platinum singer explores a variety of different electronic avenues through the album to reflect these focal times.

Karen Harding is of the most sought-after voices in dance music and Take Me Somewherealso features a number of her close friends and collaborators. The record launches with the multi-million streamed hit ‘Undo My Heart’ with Digital Farm Animals, she also teams up with house music superstar Armand Van Helden on ‘Wings (I Won’t Let You Down)’, while Shift K3Y joins Karen on the huge club anthem ‘Morning’.

Take Me Somewhere proves a totem for her success over the past 10 years as she hurtles towards smashing through a billion career streams this year. The release of her debut album marks a whole new chapter in her astounding story, a true reflection of Karen Harding in 2023 which will see her name cemented throughout dance music and beyond.


  1. Undo My Heart (ft. Digital Farm Animals)
  2. Take Me Somewhere
  3. Morning (ft. Shift K3Y)
  4. Back To You
  5. Other Side Of Love
  6. Lightweight For Your Love
  7. Wrong Places
  8. For Your Love
  9. Wings (I Won’t Let You Down) x Armand Van Helden
  10. Wild Wild Water
  11. Say Something
  12. Sweet Vibrations
  13. Wide Awake
Karen Harding Take Me Somewhere Hi Res copy