Prophets of rage album fnl-01

The highly anticipated self-titled debut album from revolutionary musicians Prophets Of Rage: Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, Brad Wilk, Chuck D, B-Real and DJ Lord is out today via Fantasy Records (Caroline International in the UK).

Formed amid 2016’s tumultuous election, Prophets of Rage have toured extensively in the U.S. and Europe and coalesced into an explosive unit capable of playing with equal parts precision, passion and muscle.

The new album, produced by longtime Rage collaborator Brendan O’Brien, (with bold cover art created for the band by renowned street artist Shepard Fairey) fuses the diverse styles, sonic firepower and hard-hitting social consciousness of their previous work into an inventive, compelling and timely new musical statement. Michael Moore, who directed the blistering, politically charged video for the track ‘Unfuck The World’ declared, Prophets Of Rage is the right band, saying the right shit, at this very critical moment.”

B Real explains, “When we put this band together a year ago, I don't think any of us knew what to expect or how it would be received by the people. From that time to now it's been amazing to see the growth of this new amazing band and to see the effect it has had on the fans we've played for. I feel blessed to be a part of it. Our chemistry is undeniable when we are on stage, and to finally bring forth a new album with that same powerful chemistry is exciting and we can't wait to see what the future brings.”

At its core, Prophets Of Rage functions not only on a love of music, but a deep belief in its power as a tool, and a weapon. Woven into the band’s DNA are influences as varied as The Clash, KRS-One, and Johnny Cash, as well as the undeniable ideals and aesthetics of its predecessors: Public Enemy’s frenzied, racing textures, Rage’s jaw-melting riffs, Cypress Hill’s manically playful party energy.

Having toured across the continent this summer, including Download Festival and London’s Brixton Academy - which saw the NME declare that, “Prophets Of Rage might just have put on the greatest gig of 2017” – Prophets Of Rage will be returning to Europe and the UK for a number of dates this November. They play the O2 Forum, in London’s Kentish Town on Monday November 13th.


Nov. 10th: Le Zenith, Paris – Paris, France

Nov. 13th: O2 Forum, Kentish Town – London, UK

Nov. 15th: Mitsubishi Electric Halle – Dusseldorf, Germany

Nov. 16th: 013 – Tilburg, Holland

Watch Prophets Of Rage perform “Living on the 110” on The Tonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon here

Prophets Of Rage Track list:

1. Radical Eyes

2. Unfuck The World

3. Legalize Me

4. Living on the 110

5. The Counteroffensive

6. Hail To The Chief

7. Take Me Higher

8. Strength In Numbers

9. Fired A Shot

10. Who Owns Who

11. Hands Up

12. Smashit