Screenshot 2023 10 25 at 11 03 11

Within Temptation

Within Temptation share a bloody Halloween 'Ritual'

Watch the incredible AI-created vampire-horror video

Dutch metallers, Within Temptation, follow the release last week of their brand-new studio album Bleed Out, with a provocative, zombie-vampire-gore-fest-splatter-horror video for their current single ‘Ritual’, just in time for Halloween.

Brutal and brilliantly comedic, whilst calling to mind the work of legendary animator Ralph Bakshi and the Rotoscope school of animation, the video for ‘Ritual’ calls out the behaviour of male sexual predators in the workplace, the street, the sports-field and more. What if women behaved as aggressively as the men who seek to take advantage of them, and what if they fought back to exact a terrible revenge?

Singer Sharon den Adel says, “’Ritual’ is a sexual song, about seduction and a woman taking power in a male-dominated world. It was inspired by watching Tarantino’s movie ‘From Dusk Til Dawn’ and is a light-hearted moment in our album, which focuses mainly on the political and repressive issues in the world. We have always wanted to do a horror-style video for Halloween, and this song gave us the perfect chance to do that, using AI-technology to create something truly awe-inspiring. But it also addresses some of the recent news-stories of men behaving badly and imagines what would happen if a bad-ass woman fought back in the most terrible way. So get ready for blood, violence, fangs and humour. Happy Halloween to you all!”

The album Bleed Out has been released to worldwide acclaim, showcasing Within Temptation at the very forefront of contemporary metal, and unafraid to take a social and political stand on many of the issues in the world today. As epic as it is unflinchingly outspoken, Within Temptation have delivered a fist-in-the-air proclamation of both their moral convictions and their fearless approach to music.

“As massive in scale and as cinematic as any Within Temptation record, Bleed Out sees the Dutch sextet continue to traverse the land of darkness, melancholy and power, but to an even greater extent: it's undoubtedly the band's heaviest record to date, both lyrically and musically.” 9/10 Metal Hammer

“Within Temptation take a turn for the heavy (in every sense) and make their best album in over a decade….their most daring, outspoken offering to date”4/5 Kerrang

“Bleed Out is a triumph. The sound of a band magnificently balancing the symphonic leanings that won them an army of fans in the first place, [with] this contemporary, diamond hard edge, without sacrificing any fragment of accessibility.” Metal Talk

The band have just announced a huge arena tour of Europe for autumn 2024. It tour starts in October 2024 with the UK leg kicking off at the Cardiff Utiliia Arena on November (15th), with a further three shows including London’s Wembley Arena (16th), Nottingham Motorpoint Arena (16th) and Leeds First Direct Arena (19th), ahead of the Dutch metal band continuing their run across the rest of Europe.

Bleed Out 2024 Tour:

Sat, October 5 Belgium, Antwerp, Lotto Arena

Sun, October 6 Germany, Cologne, Palladium

Tue, October 8 Norway, Oslo, Sentrum Scene

Wed, October 9 Sweden, Stockholm, Annexet

Fri, October 11 Finland, Helsinki, Ice Hall

Mon, October 14 Germany, Berlin, UFO

Tue, October 15 Germany, Hamburg, Sporthalle

Wed, October 16 Germany, Leipzig, Haus Auensee

Fri, October 18 Hungary, Budapest, Barba Negra

Sat, October 19 Germany, Munich, Zenith

Mon, October 21 Austria, Vienna, Gasometer

Wed, October 23 Germany, Frankfurt, Jahrhunderthalle

Thu, October 24 Czech Republic, Prague, Sportovni Hala Fortuna

Fri, October 25 Poland, Łódź, Atlas Arena

Sun, October 27 Denmark, Copenhagen, Falkoner Salen

Fri, November 15 UK, Cardiff, Utilita Arena

Sat, November 16 UK, London, Wembley Arena

Mon, November 18 UK, Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena

Tue, November 19 UK, Leeds, First Direct Arena

Thu, November 21 France, Paris, Adidas Arena

Sat, November 23 Spain, Barcelona, Palau Sant Jordi

Sun, November 24 Spain, Madrid, Palacio Vistalegre

Tue, November 26 Portugal, Lisbon, Altice Arena – Sala Tejo

Thu, November 28 France, Toulouse, Zenith

Fri, November 29 France, Grenoble, Summum

Sun, December 1 Italy, Milan, Alcatraz

Mon, December 2 Switzerland, Zurich, The Hall

Tue, December 3 Germany, Stuttgart, Porsche-Arena

Thu, December 5 Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Rockhal

Fri, December 6 Netherlands, Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome

VIP ticket packages are available to offer fans the chance an unforgettable experience, including meet-and-greets and exclusive merchandise. For tickets, VIP-packages, and more information, visit Within Temptation's official website at www.within-temptation.com.

Screenshot 2023 10 25 at 11 03 11

Other news from this artist