Obsessed packshot

Morgan Wade

Morgan Wade announces new album 'Obsessed' to be released August 16th

'Time To Love, Time To Kill' brand new single out now

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – One of music’s most unmistakable voices and compelling songwriters delivers her most revealing effort yet, as Morgan Wade readies her third major label album, Obsessed, available Aug. 16. Pre-add/pre-save/pre-order and hear her new release ‘Time to Love, Time to Kill’, HERE.

The solo-written, stripped-down 14-track collection was produced by her touring guitarist Clint Wells and showcases Wade at her rawest and most vulnerable. She writes with incredible force about the ache for home and the emotion of being reunited with loved ones, of feeling dangerously preoccupied with someone, and of being in situations that society might consider outside the norm. On Obsessed, Wade also does a thorough examination and inventory of her journey as a person, not sparing any ugly details when she’s been the one at fault.

Following her 2023 effort Psychopath, which was named one of the year’s best by the New York Times, Rolling Stone, and many more, Obsessed features Wade’s first collaboration as Grammy nominee Kesha appears on ‘Walked on Water’. It also includes recent tracks ‘Halloween’ and ‘2AM in London’, which enticed Whiskey Riff to declare, “Morgan Wade simply does not miss.”

To celebrate her new project, Wade will embark on her headlining OBSESSED TOUR, with US dates kicking off July 20 in Fargo, ND. Presales begin Tuesday, April 16 at 10:00 a.m. with public on-sale Friday, April 19 at 10:00 a.m. (local venue time). For additional ticket information, visit MorganWademusic.com.

Obsessed tracklisting

1. Total Control

2. Department Store

3. Time to Love, Time to Kill

4. Obsessed

5. Juliet

6. 2AM in London

7. Hansel and Gretel

8. Spin

9. Reality

10. Walked on Water (feat. Kesha)

11. Halloween

12. Crossing State Lines

13. Moth to a Flame

14. Deconstruction

Obsessed packshot