Oa uk eu 2019 - ig square

After selling out the Electric Ballroom, the band have added a show at EartH on August 30th as well as announcing a full European tour. Tickets will go on sale at 9am on Friday (12th April) and will be available here.

“We’re stoked to announce our full run of dates for our return to Europe and the UK for August and September, including a 2nd show in London which is going to be wild. See you soon!” say the band.

The announcement follows the release of their new single, ‘Stained Glass’, the first new music from the band since the release of their momentous second album Chiaroscuro, which spawned the triple j Hottest 100 #1 and ARIA-accredited Gold single ‘Confidence’ and saw them sell out shows worldwide.

The band recently supported Tash Sultana across their native Australia and will be playing a slot at the Byron Bay Bluesfest this month. They then have a pit stop in Uluwatu, Bali before an extensive run of dates in the US and Canada during May, June and July after which they head to Europe and the UK for their run of headline shows and slots at Reading & Leeds and Boardmasters festivals.

OCEAN ALLEY TOUR DATES 2019

Wed 7th Aug – Budapest, Sziget

Fri 9th Aug – Cornwall, Boardmasters

Sat 10th Aug – Landernau, Fete de Bruit

Sun 11th Aug – Plombieres, Rock Les Bains

Tue 13th Aug – Frankfurt, Nachtleben

Thu 15th Aug – Prague, Tone up at Cross Club

Fri 16th Aug – Winterthur, Musikfestwochen

Sat 17th Aug – Munich, BackStage Club

Mon 19th Aug – Berlin, Badehaus

Tue 20th Aug – Hannover, Bei Chez Heinz

Thu 22nd Aug – Charleville, Mezieres Cabaret Vert

Fri 23rd Aug – Reading Festival

Sat 24th Aug – Leeds Festival

Tue 27th Aug – London, Electric Ballroom SOLD OUT

Wed 28th Aug – Glasgow, King Tuts

Thu 29th Aug – Manchester, Gorilla

Fri 30th Aug – London, EartH

Sun 1st Sep – Antwerp, Kavka

Tue 3rd Sep – Amsterdam, Paradiso Nord/Paradiso

Tickets are available here - https://linktr.ee/oceanalleyshows

Download tour art here - https://we.tl/t-jJhZpIknoT

FURTHER INFO

Hailing from Sydney’s Northern Beaches, six-piece Ocean Alley – Baden Donegal (vocals), Angus Goodwin (guitar), Nic Blom (bass), Lach Galbraith (keys/vocals), Mitch Galbraith (guitar) and Tom O’Brien (drums) – solidified their position as one of Australia’s most exciting bands in 2018, having surpassed 60 million catalogue streams and achieving the impressive feat of attaining more than 1.2 million monthly Spotify listeners.

With two albums under their belt, Lost Tropics (2016) and last year’s critically acclaimed Chiaroscuro (2018) – which spawned the triple j Hottest 100 #1 ‘Confidence’ – the band have captivated audiences worldwide with their infectious blend of psychedelic surf-rock, selling out a slew of shows at home and abroad, plus performing at festivals including Splendour In The Grass (AU), California Roots (USA) and Rhythm and Vines (NZ).